Problem:I have setup Groupcal to regularly sync but the Groupcal window keeps popping up and annoying me.
Solution:
The majority of Groupcal's work is done by the Groupcal Daemon, an application that runs in the background.
Starting the Groupcal application automatically starts the Groupcal Daemon application and adds it to your Login Items so it'll be started, if it's not already running, whenever you log in. Beginning with Groupcal 3.33, there are Groupcal Daemon preference settings to control this behavior (in Groupcal's Preferences panel).
Once Groupcal is set up, it's normal to quit the Groupcal application.
When using automatic syncing and/or to initiate sync operations manually, you should enable Groupcal's Menu Extra by checking the "Show Groupcal status in menu bar" item in Groupcal's Preferences panel.
Note: You should not put a system to sleep, shut down a system or change the networking setup or connections for the networking port being used when a sync operation is in progress. Groupcal's Menu Extra shows a reddish animated icon in the menu bar when Groupcal is performing a sync operation—wait for it to complete.
|